Washington, D.C. – Log Cabin Republicans, the nation’s largest organization representing conservative LGBT Americans and allies, announced last month that First Lady Melania Trump will be the guest of honor at Log Cabin Republicans & Liberty Education Forum’s annual Spirit of Lincoln Gala at Mar-a-Lago, where she will be celebrated with the 2021 Spirit of Lincoln Award for her commitment to enhancing personal freedom, encouraging individual responsibility, and ensuring equality for all Americans.

Log Cabin is pleased to announce the additional award winners who will be honored at next month’s Gala:

Game Changer Award – Ambassador Richard Grenell

The Game Changer Award is presented to an individual who has gone above and beyond the call of duty to effectively champion the cause of LGBT conservatives and substantially improve the trajectory of our movement.

Ambassador Richard Grenell is the recipient of this year’s Game Changer Award for both his visible role in the Trump Administration as the first openly gay man to serve in a cabinet-level position and his subsequent advocacy for the Log Cabin Republicans. His role championing President Trump’s campaign to end the criminalization of homosexuality internationally marks a significant commitment from the United States to protect the lives of LGBT individuals across the globe.

RNC Chairwoman Ronna McDaniel – Majority Maker Award

The Majority Maker award is presented to an individual who has proven to be an ally of the Log Cabin Republicans while fighting for the broader cause of the Republican Party to elect conservatives up and down the ballot.

RNC Chairwoman Ronna McDaniel is the recipient of this year’s Majority Maker Award because of the Committee’s unprecedented steps towards building a representative and diverse bench under her leadership as well as her tireless advocacy for Republican candidates across the country.

Congressional Champion Award – Rep. Chris Stewart

The Congressional Champion Award is presented to a member of Congress who has proven themselves to be a reliable leader for causes important to the conservative LGBT community.

Congressman Chris Stewart is the recipient of this year’s Congressional Champion Award for his introduction of and continued persistence for the Fairness For All Act in the 117th Congress.