(202) 420.7873
(Washington, DC) – The Log Cabin Republicans have elected Washington, DC activist Marc Morgan, former senior congressional aide Matt Raymond, and New York City businessman Chris Taylor to its National Board of Directors.

“This is an incredibly important year for Log Cabin Republicans, as it is for our party, and we are excited to have three new members of our Board of Directors,” said R. Clarke Cooper, Log Cabin Republicans Executive Director. “Marc, Matt and Chris bring energy, insight and strong networks to further position Log Cabin efforts for an inclusive Republican Party while championing the fight for equality in Congress and across the country.”

Morgan is an active member of the D.C. Chapter of the Log Cabin Republicans, and served as the Republican nominee against D.C. Councilmember Jim Graham. Currently, he is the president of the LeDroit Park Civic Association and on the board of D.C. Black Pride. In 2011, Morgan was elected as “Best Gay D.C. Politician” by the readers of the Washington Blade.

Raymond served in senior roles working for Congressman Rick Hill (R-MT), Senator Conrad Burns (R-MT) and George Allen (R-VA), as well as the U.S. Department of Agriculture, UNICEF and the Library of Congress. Currently Raymond runs his own communications consulting firm and serves as an Advisory Neighborhood Commissioner in Washington, DC.

Taylor is longtime engaged in the Republican party in New York, including a term as President of the Log Cabin Republicans of New York State and currently as Vice Chair of the New York Republican County Committee. To date, no other LCR state level political action committee has met the fundraising records set under Taylor’s tenure. Taylor is also a private business owner.



Log Cabin Republicans is the only Republican organization dedicated to representing the interests of lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender Americans and their allies. The more than 30-year old organization has state and local chapters nationwide, a full-time office in Washington, DC, a federal political action committee and state political action committees.